How does YourTradebase work with Xero?
If you have a Xero account, connect to it and we'll keep YourTradebase invoices and payments in sync with your Xero account.
What data is sent to Xero?
All the invoices and payments you create in YourTradebase will be sent to your connected Xero account and kept- in-sync.
Please note: Only the invoices and payments you create - or update - after connecting to your Xero account will be sent to Xero and kept in-sync. Invoices you've previously created will not be kept in-sync.
What we send to Xero:
- Any invoices you create after connecting to Xero
- Changes and updates you make to invoices
- Any CIS deductions
- Changes to the status of your invoices (such as marking it sent, fully paid, or cancelled)
- Payments you add to invoices
- Payments you remove from invoices
- Customer names
From YourTradebase to Xero
Invoice and payment information is only sent to Xero. YourTradebase does not receive any updates to invoices you make directly in Xero.
What do we mean by 'kept in-sync'?
Any updates to invoice details or your invoice status will be kept in-sync with Xero. That means we'll make sure the details you enter or change in YourTradebase are sent to Xero and updated there, too.
What isn't synced...
- Historical invoices and payments aren't sent to Xero - only the invoices you create or after connecting will be sent and kept in-sync.
- Customer addresses and contact details.
- Changes made in Xero aren't synced back to YourTradebase.
When does YourTradebase data get sent to Xero?
Data is sent to Xero in near real-time, so any invoice changes in YourTradebase should show up in Xero within a minute or two.