Disconnecting from Xero
You can disconnect YourTradebase from your Xero account at anytime.
What happens when I disconnect?
When you disconnect YourTradebase from Xero, we'll stop syncing your invoice and payment data immediately.
No existing data will be removed from Xero, and you're free to re-connect at anytime.
How do I disconnect?
- Visit Settings > Connect to Xero
- Select 'Disconnect from Xero'
- Done! You'll be disconnected and your data will no longer be synced between YourTradebase and Xero
What happens if I then re-connect?
You can re-connect to your Xero account at anytime. Here's how to connect to Xero.
Once you re-connect to Xero, any invoices or payments you create from then on will be synced to Xero.